Research Fellows & Associates

Research Fellows

The College’s Research Fellows supervise postgraduate research in their areas of expertise, alongside our permanent teaching staff. We offer MTheol and PhD degrees, validated by Aberdeen University.

If you would like to discuss a research proposal with us, please contact Revd Dr Helen Paynter, our Coordinator of Theological Education by emailing

John Briggs MA, FSA, FRHistS

Revd Dr Ruth Gouldbourne

Dr Linda Wilson

Revd Dr Michael Peat

Dr Lloyd Pieterson

Dr Ash Barker

Revd Dr Sam Ewell

Dr Anna Ruddick

Revd Dr Peter Morden

Dr Georgina Jardim

For further information on Research Supervision please click here.

Research Associates

The Centre for the Study of Bible and Violence has appointed Honorary Research Associates who are involved in research projects relevant to the Centre’s aims, and who are involved in working with the Centre.

The current Honorary Research Associates are:

Brandon Hurlbert, currently studying with Durham University

Dr Michael Spalione

Dr Trevor Lawrence

Revd Peter King

Charlotte Trombin, currently studying with the University of Exeter

Revd Dr Jonathan Squirrell

Dr Ashley Hibbard

Dr Maria Power

For further information on the Centre for the Study of Bible and Violence, please click here.