Research Fellows

The College’s Research Fellows supervise postgraduate research in their areas of expertise, alongside our permanent teaching staff. We offer MTheol and PhD degrees, validated by Aberdeen University.

If you would like to discuss a research proposal with us, please contact Revd Dr Peter Hatton, our Coordinator of Theological Education by emailing

John Briggs MA, FSA, FRHistS

Revd Dr Ruth Gouldbourne

Dr Linda Wilson

Revd Dr Michael Peat

Dr Lloyd Pieterson

Dr Ash Barker

Revd Dr Sam Ewell

Dr Anna Ruddick

For further information on Research Supervision please click here.